love is in the air

October 14, 2012 § Leave a comment

I am forever behind on my posts

but I’m just going to jump in and update when I can!

We recently attended our good friends, Megan and James’s wedding. It was an absolutely wonderful weekend. The wedding was held in Lake Tahoe, which is only about 4 hours drive from us and is gorgeous. It was my first time visiting and I fell in love. I can’t wait to go back again in the snow!

The wedding itself was delightful. I’m not a huge “wedding” person and this is actually only the second wedding (not counting my own) that I’ve managed to attend. The laid back atmosphere and simple sophistication of the whole event was perfect. Also, they had very generously lined up babysitters for the evenings and so we even managed to wrangle a few kid free hours. Matt put together a version of a photobooth for them to capture pictures of all their guests.


It was also a certain little boy’s third birthday (I have no idea how it is possible that he’s three already) while we were there, so we managed to squeeze in a couple of special things just for him. A gondola ride up the mountain with a birds-eye view (or superman view) over the lake and a PERSONAL mini-train experience, thanks to a family friend of Megan’s. He’s still talking about it so I’m fairly sure it was a hit.

I just want to end this post wishing Megan and James all the best in their married life together. They are amazing people, both separately and together. I could not be more confident in their ability to live life to the fullest, with love and commitment.

Heart you guys.

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading love is in the air at Little Red Balloon..

meta

