cold feet

November 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

It’s 48.6 °F in New York and we’re a no shoe household.

Therefore: slippers!

I’ve been wanting this pair of these Cath Kidston sheepskin slippers for a while:

But I’m also rather taken with these little red treasures from J Crew:

And then there’s these from Onstail on Etsy:

Honestly, the latter are probably my favorites. They’re so European and stoic, they suit me to the bone. Besides, who could resist a shop description that reads “My shop just autumn! Share it and the feel the warmth and coziness. I think it is essential to life. There is no bad weather, just bad clothes. Wool is good. It will keep you warm. I wish you all heat and rest. Be eco in wearing felt!”

I want to wear these slippers and a faded black linen dress with a giant chunky knit sweater over the top, as I stare out across my rugged sheep farm in New Zealand. I would be wrapping my hands around a mug of hot tea and enjoying the windy, salty breeze. Obviously. It’s funny where a pair of slippers of slippers can take you.

But maybe my mum will get me the Cath Kidston ones for Christmas…can my cold toes last that long?!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading cold feet at Little Red Balloon..

meta

