Bag Lady.

April 28, 2008 § 3 Comments

I happened to notice that my old pink star Cath Kidston book bag is starting to look a little worst for wear around the edges. This prompted me to make some replacements…

Sailboats, for rainy days...

Cowboys for summer days...

I’m working on some others. Using up pretty much all of my oilcloth! Sad face! I wish we could find somewhere that could print decent quality oilcloth for us. Siiigh. I did make a little zip purse to match the boat bag…of course.

cute!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Bag Lady.

  • J says:

    That purse is cute!

  • Cloot says:

    Hello there, what lovely work! I wonder if you could help me? My Grandma saw a bag exactly like the one you made in a homes and antiques magazine. She was very excited and wanted it straight away, unfortunately she discovered that the bag is not actually in production – only the material with the lovely boat design on it. This s no good to us though, as we do not have the means or the know how to create the bag ourselves. Would we be able to buy one from you? Regards

    • katecoats says:

      Hi,

      Sorry, I haven’t looked at this blog in ages! I’m just now noticing your message. Let me know if I can still help you with the bag, it’s super easy to make, I can just tell you the steps if you’d like!

      Kate.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bag Lady. at Little Red Balloon..

meta

