I made this.

March 24, 2008 § Leave a comment

With a degree in Fashion Design, I know that I should make more stuff. For the longest time, it has been mostly due to the lack of a sewing machine and now that obstacle is removed, I can strive forwards into a new, homemade, summer wardrobe! Fantastic.

My first project was a Built By Wendy pattern. I decided to stick to the pattern 100% and just blast through it to refresh my memory on how this whole thing works. I can’t say I was wildly impressed with the pattern cutting or the instructions, but ho hum. I suppose that just goes hand in hand with working from patterns. I had hoped for something a little different from the Built By Wendy stuff.

I would have changed the sleeves and the fastening on this top. But it’s still pretty cute. I bought the fabric at an adorable little vintage store around the corner, here in South Williamsburg.

Built By Kate

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I made this. at Little Red Balloon..

meta

