I cut my hair.

March 22, 2008 § Leave a comment

I have been cutting my own hair for about three years now. It was easy when it was long…mostly bangs and a bit of trimming. Then a 5 month trip to Central America decided that short hair suited me (and 3 scuba dives a day) much better!

I wouldn’t say that I’m wildly skilled at hair dressing, but I think I hack at it ok.

I have recently gone as short as I’ve ever been, after a late night conversation with Cristalle about wanting to look like Jean Seberg, and then realizing that my new wardrobe has an increasingly stripy/french/adorable twist. It’s not hard to find inspiration in a look like this:

jean seberg

jean seberg

jean seberg

First of all, I went half way, and ended up with something fun.

half cut

And now it’s all gone.  I am currently deciding quite how I feel about it…I’ll post a half decent photo when I do.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I cut my hair. at Little Red Balloon..

meta

