Holgaraphy and wedding anniversaries…

March 14, 2008 § Leave a comment

On February something-or-other, Matt and I passed the 2 year mark!

As a romantic, technology gift (my favorite), Matt bought us a scanner, a pretty snazzy one at that! An Epson Perfection V500 Photo. Very nice.

Epson Perfection V500 Photo

What it means is that I will be able to take more holga shots and actually scan the negatives! Which is darn exciting for me. I went ahead and pulled out an old film I had shot and only developed to negative and taDA, some pretty pictures!

snowscapes

2332972671_02b7c32bd71.jpg

It will also let me scan sketches from my book a lot easier! Super exciting!

The other anniversary gift I received was from my Gran. I actually happened to be at her house in Wolverhampton, England on the day and was treated to a candle in my breakfast grapefruit and this gorgeous, old family book. I am totally in love with it! Especially the sections on Cake in Emergencies! and Entertaining Without a Maid!

Gosh.

cookbook005.jpg

Cookery illustrated and household management

cookbook007.jpg

Expect me to quote from this book more than I should. Heh.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holgaraphy and wedding anniversaries… at Little Red Balloon..

meta

