February 18, 2008

February 18, 2008 § Leave a comment

February 18, 2008 — The Sun’s transit of your sign these past few weeks has opened both your eyes and your mind and given you a lot of new ideas. One of those ideas is destined to make you a fortune and if you have not yet worked out which one it is you will do so over the next 24 hours. It is okay to be rich.

My horoscope as read from the page that is torn out daily from the NY Post and pinned up in my favorite coffee shop. I smiled as I was reading it and the guy warming my soy milk laughed and gave me the look that means “it’s just a horoscope…but it’s probably true…but not really…”, which is the look that I always give to people reading horoscopes. This time, however, I let my smile change to a smugness and I sipped at the most delicious coffee in Brooklyn and headed home to make a soundproof curtain for our hallway to keep the Puerto Ricans out.

It might help that it is blissfully warm and calm outside today, but I think that even if it was hailing up a storm things would still be pretty much perfect. I am exceptionally happy.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 18, 2008 at Little Red Balloon..

meta

